Preliminary Call For Papers
17th HSST Interdisciplinary
Conference on

Computataion Science/ Intelligence, and Big Data Analytics 4th Industrial Revolution (CSIBA 2019)
December 20-21, 2019, EXCO, Daegu, Korea

Sponsored by Daegu Metropolitan City and The Convergent Research Society Among Humanities, Science, and Technology (HSST)
CSIBA 2019 Proceedings will be published by HSST Conference Publishing Services which is indexed by KCI
Conference officers will select outstanding papers for publication in the outstanding Indexed journals.
The 17th Interdisciplinary Conference on Computataion Science/ Intelligence, and Big Data Analytics 4th Industrial Revolution (CSIBA 2019) bring together researchers and scientists, academicians, entrepreneurs, and students to discuss the various fields of humanities, sciences, business analytics, social sciences to share their experiences, and to exchange new ideas and information in a meaningful way. All aspects such as theory, applications and research methodology of computational intelligence, applications, and big data analytics, the practical challenges encountered along the way, and the solutions adopted to solve them are all explored here.

The conference program committee will select the best papers from among those accepted for presentation. The papers will be chosen on the basis of review scores submitted by members of the program committee and subsequently revised based on the second round of review. It is expected that this book will make significant contribution to the field of computational science/intelligence, and big data analytics..

The topics of interests include but not limited to: 
Computational Intelligence Smart Contents Intelligent Applications
The fourth Industry Revolution Digital Transformation and Interedisciplinary Research Big data Infrastructure
Big data management Data analysis applications - bioinformatics Big data Privacy and security
Big data theory and algorithms Data analysis applications - social informatics Data cleaning methodologies
Data extraction, transformation and load (ETL) Data mining and knowledge discovery andbig data Big Data modeling

Best Paper award and Best Student Paper Awards will be conferred at the conference (in order to qualify for the award, the paper must be presented at the conference.)
The format of the manuscript should be in a two-column format and 6 pages in length. Up to an extra 2 pages (total of 8) can be purchased at registration time.
Papers must be submitted electronically through AJMAHS (

Conference Organizers

General Chairs: Dr. Haeng Kon Kim, Daegu Catholic University, Korea
  Young-Jin Kwon, Mayor, Daegu Metropolitan City, Korea
Conference Chairs:

Dr. Ha Jin Hwang, Sunway University, Malaysia
Roger Lee, CEO of ACIS, USA
Program Chairs:

Dr. Honghao(Ethan) Gao, Shanghai University, China
Dr. Bobby Gerardo, West visayad, Philippines
Dr. Monowar Mahmood, KIMEP University, Kazakhstan
Dr. Jihyun Lee, Chonbuk National University, Korea
Local Arrangement Chairs:

Dr. Hyeon Suk Kang, Kyungpook National University, Korea
Sang-Gil Lee, Vice Mayor, Daegu Metropolitan City, Korea

Important Dates


Workshop/Special session proposal:

August 30, 2019

Workshop/Special Session acceptance notification:

September 15, 2019

Full Paper Submission:

September 30, 2019

Acceptance Notification:

October 15, 2019

Camera-Ready Papers & Registration:

November 15, 2019

Conference Dates:

December 20-21, 2019

Program committee

Abraham Rudnick, Lakehead University, Canada
Carlos Zerpa, Lakehead University, Canada
Carolyn McGregor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
Daniel Amyot, University of Ottawa, Canada
Divya Midhunchakkaravarthy, Lincoln University College, Malaysia
Daniel Ruiz Fernandez, University of Alicante, Spain
Elizabeth Borycki, University of Victoria, Canada
F.C. Morabito, Mediterranea University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Hamada Ghenniwa, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Hamid Arabnia, University of Georgia, United States
Hua Min, George Mason University, United States
Hussein Fakhry, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
Jason Levy, University of Hawaii, USA
Kalpdrum Passi, Laurentian University, Canada
Larbi Esmahi, Athabasca University, Canada
Linqiang Pan, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
M. Samir Abou El-Seoud, The British University in Egypt, Egypt
Mohammad AL-Rousan, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
Muhammad Imran, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Muhammad Sarfraz, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Paul S Pang, Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand
Prabhat Mahanti, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Qiang (Shawn) Cheng, University of Kentucky, United States
Richard G. Bush, Baker College, Michigan, USA
Rinkle Rani, Thapar University, India
Sanjoy Kumar Saha, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Sayan K. Ray, Manukau Institute of Technology, Manukau, New Zealand
Thirupathi Rao Nakka, Vignan's Institute of Information Technology, India
Weizhe Zhang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Xiao-Zhi Gao, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Daqing Gong, Tsinghua University, China
Dalin Zhang, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Hailong Zhang, Ohio State University, China
Jianbang Du from Texas Southern University, USA